World Moms Blog – Post Two

Scheduled for publication on the 2nd  March, hopefully you can access the link straight away this time. LOL

It’s a fluffy read, different from my usual.

Something you probably never knew about me…

Sometimes, I hide in my Pantry

About Karyn @ kloppenmum

kloppenmum is me, Karyn Van Der Zwet, mother of three and ex-teacher. I'm part of a revolution in parenting, with the aim to raise mature (not sophisticated) and self-assured children. I have written the books I wish I'd had to read BEFORE I had children ('All About Tantrums - Why we have them How to prevent them What to do when they happen' and 'Why People Drive You Crazy - Pt 1 A Fresh Look at Temperament') I have also had articles printed in The Journal for The British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (Children and Young People) and the US parenting magazine, Pathways to Family Wellness, as well I regularly write for World Moms Blog (named as one of the Forbes 100 most useful blogs for women 2012 &2013). You can follow me on facebook (kloppenmum) pinterest (Karyn at Kloppenmum) and twitter (@kloppenmum). I'm also vaguely on LinkedIn (Karyn Van Der Zwet). Thanks to Joe (Mr Hare) for taking the photo. Cheers, son: xxxx.
This entry was posted in My Posts on Worldmomsblog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to World Moms Blog – Post Two

  1. Pipi says:

    Hi Karyn, just want you to know, I have successfully clicked the link and read your post. Nice one! And I just want to let you know that I am now moving to my new site on http:://indomama.co.cc and no longer blog on work & write.

    Thanks!
    Pipi

    • kloppenmum says:

      Yeah, I’m not a tecno failure this time! Thanks for letting me know Pipi. I’m going to come and check out your new site now. Pleased you enjoyed the new post on worldmomsblog. :)

  2. Elena says:

    Great post! Thanks for letting us into your home. Poised on the brink of a new home myself, it makes me wonder if things we be more organized, or if our project-ing will be more successful! Somehow I doubt it. My project tend to be things that can be crammed into a box and hidden, like the quilt I started for my parents, oh, about 3 years ago.

    I think a home like yours with lots of activity, even if it’s chaotic and doesn’t get finished, is much more wonderful than a home where everything is neat as a pin and all anyone does is watch TV! ;)

  3. QueenArtLady says:

    Hi
    You made my day. I had a good laugh. Not at the expense of your family but at how accurately you have described mine! Well my husband is not an archer more like a computer geek, still amazing how sharp and pointy computer bits are that drops on your head! On top of it all I am an artists and my ‘studio’ travels around the house depending on my mood ;-)

    • kloppenmum says:

      Pleased you enjoyed our ‘story,’ and can relate to it. I still can’t decide if we need more house, less stuff or just more time to sort it all out! ;)

  4. oh what I would give to have a good fairy. “domestic blindness” describes us perfectly. We could somewhat manage to keep things under control before baby. Now – not so much!

    • Before baby, you could start and finish a task without someone interrupting you, eh?!! Same here. Although, some fabulous person put my on to the flylady.net – and that is helping us heaps. I do think we need to forgive ourselves for being in the baby-coma, and concentrating on our little loves first though. Mothers who are not so interested in their houses, and more interested in loving baby, apparently have children who are more emotionally secure – I like that theory – let’s run with it! LOL

Leave a Reply

