World Moms Blog: Post about Electronics and Children

I know we’ve discussed this here before – but come and share your views on world moms blog. Let’s see if we can get a really great discussion going. Yep, even if you’ve never commented on a blog before. Your thoughts on this matter:   here’s the link

This post made the top 10 parenting posts for the day at Saveby. here

About Karyn @ kloppenmum

kloppenmum is me, Karyn Van Der Zwet, mother of three and ex-teacher. I'm part of a revolution in parenting, with the aim to raise mature (not sophisticated) and self-assured children. I also know some stuff about adults. I have written the books I wish I'd had to read BEFORE I had children ('All About Tantrums - Why we have them How to prevent them What to do when they happen' and 'Why People Drive You Crazy - Pt 1 A Fresh Look at Temperament') I have also had articles printed in The Journal for The British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (Children and Young People) and the US parenting magazine, Pathways to Family Wellness, as well I regularly write for World Moms Blog (named as one of the Forbes 100 most useful blogs for women 2012 &2013). You can follow me on facebook (kloppenmum) pinterest (Karyn at Kloppenmum) and twitter (@kloppenmum). I'm also vaguely on LinkedIn (Karyn Van Der Zwet). Thanks to Joe (Mr Hare) for taking the photo. Cheers, son: xxxx.
This entry was posted in My Posts on Worldmomsblog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to World Moms Blog: Post about Electronics and Children

  1. Asta Burrows says:

    (The link doesn’t work…)

  2. adhdwith3 says:

    What a fascinating article. Thank you. I think that might have given me the last boost to get rid of our cable for the summer. My three year old has been so moody and unhappy lately. I usually find him sneaking up on the upstairs computer, sneaking on the downstairs Wii or watching television. Hmm……………….

    • Hi there again – :)
      I personally think three year-olds are much harder to manage than two year-olds! I’m pleased this gave you some food for thought. We have a noticably calmer house when we are electronic free, and it seems that some children are much more obvious with their reactions to electronics than others.

Leave a Reply

