Karyn @ kloppenmum:

Life is life, afterall.

Originally posted on The Myopic Life:

Saturday before last was St. Patrick’s Day, not a holiday I really get into.  Green is not my color; the only green I ever wore as a kid was my Girl Scout t-shirt.  And since my family eschewed alcohol of any kind, I didn’t know about the actual fun side of this dumb holiday until well into adulthood.  To me, it was just a day to get pinched.  Which is what happened last year to Emily, leaving her spitting mad by day’s end.  She doesn’t own green either.  Tall and skinny Ethan, on the other hand, found a stray green t-shirt and a pair of green windpants.  He looked like a blade of grass.

I was relieved this year when the “holiday” fell on a weekend.  That Saturday morning, reluctantly committed to not raising a bunch of cynics, I drew my brood outside early.  The grass was still dripping with dew.  The yard had five mounds of clover so large the…

View original 488 more words

About Karyn @ kloppenmum

kloppenmum is me, Karyn Van Der Zwet, mother of three and ex-teacher. I'm part of a revolution in parenting, with the aim to raise mature (not sophisticated) and self-assured children. I have written the books I wish I'd had to read BEFORE I had children ('All About Tantrums - Why we have them How to prevent them What to do when they happen' and 'Why People Drive You Crazy - Pt 1 A Fresh Look at Temperament') I have also had articles printed in The Journal for The British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (Children and Young People) and the US parenting magazine, Pathways to Family Wellness, as well I regularly write for World Moms Blog (named as one of the Forbes 100 most useful blogs for women 2012 &2013). You can follow me on facebook (kloppenmum) pinterest (Karyn at Kloppenmum) and twitter (@kloppenmum). I'm also vaguely on LinkedIn (Karyn Van Der Zwet). Thanks to Joe (Mr Hare) for taking the photo. Cheers, son: xxxx.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

